Musician had her softball physical today and there is no doubt about it….. she’s growing up.  Before we turn around, she’s going to be an adult.  I can’t believe she only has two more years of high school left and then she’s college bound (on most days).    While she didn’t grow any inches over the past year, she lost 20+ pounds.  I am so proud of her.  Her vegan ways drive me crazy  make me proud that she can set a goal and stick to it.  She can be a stubborn thing when she sets her mind to it, and I believe this trait will take her far in life.

In just a few short months, she will have her license and I will enter a whole new world of worry.  I am pretty sure it was only yesterday that she was driving a tricycle.   Everyone tells me that it will be a blessing when she can help chauffeur everyone everywhere.  I’ll be sure to let you know when I let her loose on that one.

I really am amazed that two people can grow another person.  It’s remarkable, don’t you think?  How did Jeff and I accomplish this beautiful, wonderful person who plays the guitar, drums, ukulele, computer and iPod and phone?  Only God could have been responsible for this and I can’t wait to see what else He has planned for her life!

For I know the plans I have for you,  declares the LORD,  plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremian 29:11

