Yes, I know I have been missing.  But honestly it’s hard to write about everyday life when I am really just waiting for a LOA!  I am trying really hard to not let the waiting control everything I do, but it is always in the back of my mind.  We were really hoping that we could travel before the kids start back to school, but that window is slowly closing.  Of course I know that God is in control and His timing is best, I just have to remind myself of that daily.

Meanwhile, we are enjoying the benefits of summer – sleeping in late, swimming, trips to the local amusement park, and catching up on all the doctor appts we needed to get done.  Oh, and I can’t forget the garden!  That’s keeping us all busy.  Watering, weeding and picking….. and we have actually made some things with the vegetables.  My mom would be proud.  (:

So, until I have REAL news…..  that’s pretty much it for now.   And by the way, this is what you do while you are waiting for a LOA – SNAP BEANS.

