“No distance of place or lapse of time can lessen the friendship of those who are thoroughly persuaded of each other’s worth”

– Roberts Southey

Spent time today with a friend I met at camp way back in high school……….  I won’t tell how many years ago that was for both of our sakes.  I had no idea when we were sneaking out of the cabin at night were enjoying camp life together  that we were beginning a friendship that would last for many years.  A few years later, we ended up at the same college together and then eventually as suitemates.  She was there the day I married my man.   Instead of being there for her on her wedding day, I found something I thought was more important to do and had our first baby.    But she was the kind of friend who forgave me and even listened to the details on her honeymoon!  Over the years, our paths have crossed, gone different directions, and curved through many of life’s mazes.    The amazing thing is that on days like today, we can pick up right where we left off and be right back at camp so many years ago……. talking about those “girl things”. 

