I’m going to be honest, I’m a little sad.  Our boy was sent back to the orphanage last week.  He has lived with the same foster family for the last 4 years.  He has known nothing but this family for as long as he can remember.  He speaks Cantonese.  The SWI speaks Mandarin.  I can only imagine how confused he must be.  I wonder if he thinks we aren’t coming?  I wonder if they have even told him we are coming?  We have sent two packages to him, but don’t know for sure that he received them.  We were told that they were given to him and that he knows he has a new family, but we haven’t seen any pictures to show that.  Our agency called yesterday to request that he stay with his foster family until we come and they were told that he had already been sent back.

And, we still don’t have firm travel dates.  Our agency secured us a Consulate appointment but are trying to see if they can get an earlier date.  They are willing to help us keep from traveling during the Trade Fair.  The hotels in Guangzhou during that time are high, and since we will need two rooms and will be staying there most of the trip, we would like to avoid that if at all possible.  We hope to know something for sure in a couple of days.

So, we wait.  Some more.  I am just ready to go!!!!   I want to bring my boy home!!!  Will you please pray that God will help us straighten out these last details?  Will you pray that our little guy will be comforted in the SWI, a place that he has never known?  And pray that his heart will be prepared for his new family as ours is being prepared for his ……

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

